Villa "Le Lac" Le Corbusier

Villa « Le Lac » Le Corbusier

A gem of ingenuity and functionalism, the Villa ‘Le Lac’ (1923) is among Le Corbusier’s most inventive and most personal creations. It became a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2016 in recognition of its outstanding contribution to the Modern Movement, alongside 16 other works by the architect.
The exhibition John-Francis Lecoultre - Un pastelliste d'exception can be seen at the Villa " Le Lac " Le Corbusier until December 20th.

A gem of ingenuity and functionalism, the Villa « Le Lac » (1923) is among Le Corbusier’s most inventive and most personal creations. This masterpiece of modern architecture, built for the architect’s parents, embodies three of what would become his five points for a new architecture: the roof garden, the open plan design and the long, horizontal window. A real “machine for living”, it illustrates the ideas that Le Corbusier had already espoused in his earlier works and that would ensure the success of the villas that he built from the 1920s onwards.

In 2016, the Villa « Le Lac » became a UNESCO World Heritage Site in recognition of its outstanding contribution to the Modern Movement, alongside 16 other architectural works in seven countries.

  •  Practical information

  • Villa « Le Lac » Le Corbusier
  • Route de Lavaux 21
  • 1802 Corseaux - CH


  • How to get there?
  • Dates / Opening hours

  • Weather

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

X

Stay informed on all measures related to COVID-19 in Switzerland and the Canton of Vaud.

Villa "Le Lac" Le Corbusier

Villa „Le Lac“ Le Corbusier

Die Villa „Le Lac“, ein Fundus an Einfallsreichtum und Funktionalismus, zählt zu den kreativsten und persönlichsten Schöpfungen des Architekten Le Corbusier. Sie wurde 2016 neben 16 anderen Werken des Architekten wegen ihres herausragenden Beitrags zur Moderne von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe ernannt.
John-Francis Lecoultre - Ein herausragender Pastellist wird vom 26. Juni bis zum 20. Dezember 2020 sein Werk ausstellen.

Die Villa „Le Lac“ (1923) ist ein Schmuckstück, das Einfallsreichtum und Funktionalismus vereint, und das zu den kreativsten und persönlichsten Werken des Architekten Le Corbusier gehört. Dieses Meisterwerk der modernen Architektur erbaute er für seine Eltern und setzte bereits drei der zukünftigen fünf Punkte zu einer neuen Architektur um: den Dachgarten, die freie Grundrissgestaltung und das Langfenster. Diese echte „Wohnmaschine“ verdeutlicht die Anliegen, mit denen sich Le Corbusier bereits in seinen ersten Werken beschäftigt hatte und die seine ab den 1920er Jahren erbauten Villen so erfolgreich machten.

Seit 2016 zählt die Villa „Le Lac“ zusammen mit 16 anderen Werken des Architekten, als aussergewöhnlicher Beitrag der Moderne in sieben Ländern zum UNESCO-Welterbe.

  •  Praktische Informationen

  • Villa « Le Lac » Le Corbusier
  • Route de Lavaux 21
  • 1802 Corseaux - CH


  • Wie dorthin gelangen?
  • Wetter

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!