Villars Palace Academy

Villars Palace Academy

The Villars Palace Academy, the very first edu-resort ever designed in Switzerland located in Villars!

The Villars Palace Academy – Hospitality & Leadership School - is in the heart of the Swiss Alps, within the brand-new Villars Alpine Resort, co-founded and owned by Jérôme de Meyer and his associate, Marco Dunand. This first Edu-Resort ever to be designed in Switzerland, among other services, offers three hotels (Villars Palace, Victoria Hotel & Residence and Mountain Lodge) with a tradition in hospitality and a learning platform fully accredited by EHL. This exclusive partnership combines the VET by EHL programme and a unique content shaped by the team of Villars Palace Academy to train the future successful leaders in hotel administration.

Indeed, this two-year Vocational Education & Training (VET by EHL) programme has been created by the Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne to shape the future of hospitality with external organisations and to develop a global network of excellence. We are proud and honoured to benefit from their large expertise in the Hotel & Tourism industry. Our "Fast-Track" Hospitality & Leadership programme will start in July 2022 and will be taught by professionals in their field with the hotels' staff members of the resort. Starting sessions for the full and Gap Year programmes are in February and August each year.

This unique experience for students aged above 17 years old will combine ongoing theory and practice - Front Office, Food & Beverage, Housekeeping, Marketing & Sales, Events' management, Finances, Human Resources and more. In addition, to broaden their learning process into an exhaustive lifetime experience, students will also benefit from the VPA's DNA with a unique approach to Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Creativity, Culture and Sustainability; main pillars of the "Soft Skills" training and essential elements for today and tomorrow's challenges.

At the end of the two years programme, students will be awarded a Professional Diploma in Hotel Administration certified by VET by EHL. With this Diploma, students wishing to carry on further with their higher studies will be able to attend renowned private universities around the world and benefit from the VPA credits' recognition to achieve a bachelor’s degree faster.

Candidates can also apply to join the Villars Palace Academy for one year, as part of a Gap Year / Foundation programme (7 months), and will then, along with various internal certifications and experiencing opportunities of a lifetime, be able to obtain a Foundation VET by EHL certificate. We do also propose 360° Summer Hospitality trainings (5 to 8 weeks) and Professional Development workshops for 1 day to 2 weeks long by fall 2022.

  • Villars Palace Academy
  • Route des Hôtels 28
  • 1884 Villars-sur-Ollon - CH


  • How to get there?
  • Weather

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Villars Palace Academy

Villars Palace Academy

Die Villars Palace Academy, das allererste Bildungszentrum der Schweiz, befindet sich in Villars!

Die Villars Palace Academy befindet sich im Herzen des Ferienortes Villars-sur-Ollon und innerhalb des brandneuen "Villars Alpine Resort", dessen Besitzer Jérôme de Meyer und Marco Dunand sind. Diese Gruppe umfasst heute drei Hotels (Villars Palace, Victoria Hotel & Residence und Mountain Lodge) und wird traditionelle Hotellerie und ein Ausbildungszentrum miteinander verbinden. Es handelt sich also um ein innovatives Konzept einer Lernplattform in Zusammenarbeit mit der Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL), die für ihre Seriosität und Professionalität bekannt ist. Diese exklusive Partnerschaft wird das Programm "VET by EHL" mit einem einzigartigen, vom Team der Villars Palace Academy entworfenen Inhalt kombinieren, um zukünftige Fachkräfte in der Hotelverwaltung auszubilden.

Tatsächlich wurde dieses zweijährige Programm zur beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung (VET by EHL) von der Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne ins Leben gerufen, um die Zukunft der Hotellerie gemeinsam mit externen Organisationen zu gestalten und ein globales Netzwerk für Spitzenleistungen aufzubauen. Wir sind stolz und fühlen uns geehrt, von ihrer umfangreichen Erfahrung in der Hotel- und Tourismusbranche profitieren zu können.

Unser Programm "Hospitality & Leadership" wird im Juli 2022 beginnen und von qualifizierten Lehrkräften sowie Mitgliedern des Hotelmanagements geleitet werden. Dieser Kurs für Schüler ab 17 Jahren wird Theorie und Praxis in den Bereichen Beherbergung, Gastronomie, Housekeeping, Verkauf & Marketing, Eventmanagement, Finanzen und Personalwesen miteinander verbinden. Diese Kurse werden durch eine allgemeine betriebswirtschaftliche Ausbildung mit Kursen in den Bereichen Führung, Unternehmertum, Kreativität, Kultur und Nachhaltigkeit ergänzt.

Nach Abschluss des zweijährigen Programms mit Abschlussprüfungen erhalten die Studierenden ein zertifiziertes Berufsdiplom in Hotelverwaltung "VET by EHL", das ihnen den direkten Zugang zu Berufen in der Hotellerie und im Tourismus ermöglicht. Sie können auch ihre Studien fortsetzen und eine Fachhochschule oder eine Privatuniversität besuchen, wenn sie dies wünschen.

Sie können auch an unserem 360° Summer Hospitality Training teilnehmen, das 5 bis 8 Wochen im Sommer dauert und persönliche und berufliche Workshops beinhaltet, die je nach Ausbildungsseminar zwischen einem Tag und zwei Wochen dauern (Herbst 2022).

  • Villars Palace Academy
  • Route des Hôtels 28
  • 1884 Villars-sur-Ollon - CH


  • Wie dorthin gelangen?
  • Wetter

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!