4 - Via Jacobi

ViaJacobi - 004

The ViaJacobi leads from the Bodensee to Genève as part of the European Jakobsweg (Route of St. James). Lined by churches, monasteries and chapels, it offers a fabulous hiking experience along historic paths through a diverse cultural landscape.

Along the River Broye to Bressonnaz an area with bridges crossing both the Broye and the Carrouge rivers. The trail to Vucherens has open views of the Freiburger Alps and the forested Jorat region.

In Lausanne, the ViaJacobi leads from the Notre Dame Cathedral down the Escaliers du Marché. In Vidy it crosses an idyllic park with Roman ruins and then follows the popular lakeside promenade along Lac Léman to Morges.

Caesar founded Nyon, intellectuals gathered in the salon of Madame de Staël in Coppet and the rich and famous still love Lac Léman. As a pilgrim, you can reflect on all this or simply enjoy the inspiring landscape.

  •  How to get there?

Town
Moudon
Distance
450 km
Duration
No information
Difference in height
9896 Metres
Difficulty
Medium

4 - Via Jacobi

ViaJacobi - 004

Die ViaJacobi führt vom Bodensee nach Genf. Sie ist Teil des europäischen Jakobsweges. Gesäumt von Kirchen, Klöstern und Kapellen bietet sie ein einzigartiges Wandererlebnis auf historischen Wegen durch abwechslungsreiche Kulturlandschaften.

Entlang des Flusses Broye erreicht man in Bressonnaz ein Brückengebiet, wo sowohl die Broye als auch der Fluss Carrouge gequert werden. Der Kretenweg nach Vucherens gibt den Blick frei auf die Freiburger Alpen und das Waldgebiet des Jorat.

In Lausanne führt die ViaJacobi von der Kathedrale Notre Dame aus die Escaliers du Marché hinunter. In Vidy durchquert sie einen idyllischen Park mit römischen Ruinen und folgt dann bis nach Morges als beliebte Promenade dem Ufer des Genfersees.

Cäsar gründete Nyon, der Salon von Madame de Staël in Coppet war Treffpunkt Intellektueller, und bis heute lieben die Reichen und Berühmten den Lac Léman. Als Pilgernde können Sie darüber nachdenken oder einfach die reizvolle Landschaft geniessen.

  •  Wie dorthin gelangen?

Ort
Moudon
Distanz
450 km
Dauer
Keine Information
Höhenunterschied
10450 Meter
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Mittel