Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

A rejuvenating winter holiday for all the family

Located close to Yverdon-les-Bains, the village of Ste Croix and the resort of Les Rasses benefit from the infrastructure of the spa town. In addition to a ski region that appeals to families, the Nordic centre offers many tracks that can be used for cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. Sports fans who tackle the iconic Chasseron are rewarded by one of the most beautiful Alpine panoramas when they get to the summit (1,607 m above sea level).

Located between 1,150 and 1,580 m above sea level, the ski area of Les Rasses offers nine ski lifts, including two lifts for beginners. Combined with average-slope tracks, this infrastructure adapted to families offers the ideal place for learners and a splendid panorama into the bargain. Fans of softer winter sports activities go the Nordic centre of Les Rasses, which offers more than 62 miles of cross-country slopes and 40 miles of snowshoeing tracks.

Chasseron: a breathtaking panorama!

Peaking at 1,607 metres above sea level, Chasseron is one of the region's must-visit summit. A challenge for fans of snowshoeing and skiing-mountaineering (or seal skin hiking). Skiers who wish to try this exacting but very trendy discipline may wish to hire a guide to tackle the Chasseron, an ideal ascent for beginners in seal skin hiking. For those looking for a more atypical activity, there are excursions on a sled pulled by Nordic dogs.

Our recommendations

infography

Wellness and spa care in Yverdon

At less than 12 miles from Yverdon-les-Bains, visitors to Sainte-Croix/Les Rasses can take advantage of the town’s infrastructure such as its spa, which was already reputed in Roman times. What a pleasure to get into the hot water and to relax in the sauna after a good day out skiing in the wintry cold. To combine culture with relaxation and sport, a visit to Maison d’Ailleurs is recommended. This is a unique museum in Europe, which is dedicated to science fiction and popular culture in general. Sainte-Croix also has a couple of museums. The world capital of the music box offers a visit to the CIMA museum and Musée Baud in the village of L’Auberson. Both museums are dedicated to automata and the poetic little items called music boxes.

Practical information

  • Yverdon-Les-Bains Région
  • Office du Tourisme de Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses
  • 1450 Sainte-Croix - CH

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Sainte-Croix - Les Rasses

Ein erholsamer Winter mit der Familie in der Natur

Das Dorf Sainte-Croix und das Wintersportgebiet Les Rasses in der Nähe von Yverdon-les-Bains profitieren von der gesamten Infrastruktur der Thermalstadt. Neben einem bei Familien sehr beliebten Skigebiet stellt das Nordische Zentrum zahlreiche Loipen und Schneeschuhtrails bereit. Sportler, die zum legendären Chasseron aufsteigen, werden auf dem Gipfel (1607 Meter über Meer) mit einem der schönsten Alpenpanoramen belohnt.

Das Skigebiet von Les Rasses auf 1150 bis 1580 Metern über Meer umfasst neun Skilifte, zwei davon für Anfänger. Diese familienfreundliche Infrastruktur und mittelsteile Pisten machen es zu einem idealen Ort, um vor einem prächtigen Panorama Skifahren zu lernen. Liebhaber sanfterer Wintersportarten besuchen das Nordische Zentrum von Les Rasses mit über 100 km Langlaufloipen und 65 km Schneeschuhtrails.

Der Chasseron: Ein atemberaubendes Panorama!

Mit seinen 1607 Metern Höhe kommt man in der Region als Schneeschuhläufer oder Tourengänger am Chasseron nicht vorbei. Skifahrer, die auch einmal eine Skitour – eine anspruchsvolle, ganz im Trend liegende Sportart – unternehmen möchten, können sich in Begleitung eines Bergführers an die Besteigung des Chasseron machen, ein ideales Terrain für erste Schritte mit Fellen an den Ski. Noch ungewöhnlicher sind Hundeschlittenfahrten, die von Liebhabern nordischer Hunde angeboten werden.

Unsere Empfehlungen

infography

Wellness und Thermalkuren in Yverdon

Im weniger als 20 km entfernten Yverdon-les-Bains profitieren die Feriengäste von Sainte-Croix/Les Rasses von der städtischen Infrastruktur wie dem Thermalbad, einem bereits zur Römerzeit renommierten Kurort. Welch Freude, nach einem Sporttag in winterlicher Kälte ins warme Wasser einzutauchen und sich in der Sauna zu entspannen. Um Erholung und Sport mit Kultur zu verbinden, empfiehlt sich ein Besuch der Maison d’Ailleurs, eines in Europa einzigartigen Museums, das sich mit Sciencefiction und Popkultur im Allgemeinen befasst. In Bezug auf Museen hat auch Sainte-Croix einiges zu bieten. Die Welthauptstadt der Spieldosen lädt zum Besuch des CIMA oder des Musée Baud in L’Auberson, die beide den Musikautomaten und den so poetischen kleinen Spieldosen gewidmet sind.

Praktische Informationen

  • Yverdon-Les-Bains Région
  • Office du Tourisme de Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses
  • 1450 Sainte-Croix - CH

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!