Chillon automne

Montreux Riviera

Pure Inspiration

Montreux Riviera - Pure Inspiration

Life is more beautiful in Montreux Riviera

Its splendour, pleasant climate and famous guests have given the region of Montreux-Vevey the title of Swiss Riviera. Beyond its dream landscape, it offers many more attractions!

With its shores on Lake Geneva, Lavaux UNESCO vineyards, nearby summits, cities like Montreux, Vevey and picturesque villages, it is not surprising that Montreux Riviera is the birthplace of tourism in Switzerland. The beginnings of this tradition are part of the region's heritage, just like the medieval lords of the Castle of Chillon. Today, Montreux Riviera continues to write its history by innovating constantly, for example the museums NEST, Chaplin's World, Alimentarium. Culture fans and guests of Montreux Riviera become festival goers in July at the famous Montreux Jazz Festival,

Montreux on...

From medieval heritage to contemporary history

The heritage of Montreux Riviera is history in progress. Discover its origins and explore its present treasures!

A stay in Montreux Riviera is made of successive jumps in time that help capture the whole variety of this one-of-a-kind region. Medieval times at Chillon, the development of transport from Blonay to Chamby, the Nestlé saga in Vevey, the life of The Tramp in Chaplin's World, music legends at the Casino of Montreux: All this makes the DNA of Montreux Riviera and can be seen in many exciting places, such as the lakeside promenades of Montreux and the old streets of Vevey, which are outdoor museums.

Celebrations and music

The charming villages, the terraced vineyards of Lavaux UNESCO and especially the Montreux Music & Convention Centre are dream venues for many events.

Since the foundation of the famous Montreux Jazz Festival more than 50 years ago, the region has transformed into the Swiss capital of music each summer. The influence of the vineyards of Lavaux UNESCO and the region’s great Chefs also contribute to developing the traditional and gourmet events on offer, such as the legendary winegrowers’ festival. The vast Montreux Music & Convention Centre accommodates various events, whereas Montreux Noël immerses the town in the magic of Christmas throughout one month in winter.

Exceptional wines and great restaurants

The vineyards of Lavaux UNESCO, one of Switzerland’s most beautiful landscapes, produces excellent wines that also inspire the greatest Chefs in the region.

Epicureans and wine tourists consider Montreux Riviera to be a true land of plenty. The vineyards of Lavaux UNESCO invite visitors to gourmet walks with stops at local winegrowers’ or their wine cellars. These picturesque and friendly places conceal treasures for fans of excellent vintages, especially Chasselas, the region's emblematic grape variety. They can be found on the tables of many great Chefs working in the region, often on terraces that offer magnificent views.


Nature in all its splendour

Did you know that Montreux Riviera is one of the most beautiful regions of Switzerland? Start exploring it! By train, boat or on foot, you’ll be sure to get an eyeful!

Set between Lake Geneva, terraced vineyards and mountain peaks, Montreux Riviera is truly enchanting. One never gets tired of it, whatever season or means of transport. Tourist trains, panoramic or rack-rail trains combine comfort with contemplation on the lakeshores or in the mountains. The signposted paths reveal the most stunning panoramas at your pace. On a more romantic level, the Belle-Epoque boats invite you to admire the beauty of nature from the lake.


Snow accessible to all

Now included in the very popular Magic Pass package, the summits of Montreux Riviera offer snow sports near the towns and for all levels.

A few minutes from the cities, Rochers-de-Naye, Pléiades and Caux allow you to gain altitude and enjoy the joys of a white winter, often with breathtaking views. Lovers of peaceful snowy landscapes and more adventurous fans of all types of ski sports get their fill of winter pleasures, complete with a fondue in the typical atmosphere in a mountain restaurant. The ski slopes offer a declivity that is ideal for children and beginners.


Everything on offer to work in paradise

Hotel capacity, state-of-the art infrastructure and leisure activities nearby: Montreux Riviera is the perfect destination to combine business with pleasure.
Less than an hour from the airport of Geneva, Montreux is one of the few towns in French-speaking Switzerland to host conferences of international scope in its vast Montreux Music & Convention Centre. The hotels in Montreux, Vevey and region meet the highest requirements and all have their own meeting rooms. To complete the offer, there is a multitude of activities and venues to hold gala dinners: wine cellars in Lavaux UNESCO, cruise ships, castles and cultural places.
Coucher de soleil Lavaux

Flash visits to miss none of it

Montreux Riviera is so varied that one-day visitors have but one wish: come back and see more! In the meantime, we propose short programmes to see it all! In order to discover Lavaux UNESCO in a fun way, follow the winetouristic path using the free application Vaud:Guide.

Spend some time with your family thanks to the suggested activities in Montreux Riviera. If the weather doesn’t play along, there is a vast array of cultural, fun or gourmet activities to choose from. Have an enjoyable visit and see you soon!
 

Montreux-Vevey
Tourisme

Administration

Rue du Théâtre 5 - CP 251
1820 Montreux

T. +41 848 86 84 84
F. +41 21 962 84 86

info@montreuxriviera.com
www.montreuxriviera.com

mo-fr 8:00 am to 12:00 am
and 1:30 pm to 17:00 pm

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Le traduzioni in italiano sono in corso…Grazie della vostra comprensione!Desiderate proseguire in:
Estamos realizando las traducciones en español…Disculpe las molestias.Si lo desea, puede seguir buscando información en:
As traduções em português estão em curso…Agradecemos a sua compreensão!Pretende prosseguir em:
您选择的中文语言版本正在制作中……谢谢您的理解!请选择如下语言版本继续:
يتم تجهيز اللغة العربية في الوقت الحالي ...شكرًا جزيلاً لتفهمكم!يرجى المتابعة باستخدام إحدى اللغات التالية:
Языки русский язык еще находятся на этапе подготовки…Благодарим вас за понимание!Продолжайте на одном из следующих языков:
さらに 日本語 が作成されます。ご理解いただきましてありがとうございます!以下の言語のうちの一つで続けてください。

Chillon automne

Montreux Riviera

Pure Inspiration

Montreux Riviera - Pure Inspiration

Das Leben ist schöner in der Montreux Riviera

Die Schönheit, das angenehme Klima sowie berühmte Gäste haben der Region von Montreux-Vevey den Namen Schweizer Riviera eingebracht. Eine himmlische Landschaft in einer Region, die aber noch viel mehr zu bieten hat!

Ufer am Genfersee, Rebberg in Lavaux (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe), zum Greifen nahe Berggipfel, Städte wie Montreux, Vevey und malerische Dörfchen: Da ist es nicht weiter verwunderlich, dass die Montreux Riviera die Wiege des Schweizer Tourismus ist. Der Anfang dieser Gästetradition bildet Teil des Kulturerbes der Region, genauso wie die mittelalterlichen Adligen im Schloss Chillon. Heute schreibt die Montreux Riviera ihre Geschichte mit ständigen Innovationen weiter, zum Beispiel mit den Museen NEST, Chaplin’s World und Alimentarium. Kulturfans, die in der Montreux Riviera zu Gast sind, werden im Monat Juli zu Besuchern des berühmten Montreux Jazz Festivals, dann zu Wanderern und schliesslich Skifahrern auf den Pisten von Rochers-de-Naye und Pléiades.

Montreux über...

Vom Kulturerbe des Mittelalters zur Geschichte von heute

Das Kulturerbe der Montreux Riviera ist eine Geschichte, die derzeit geschrieben wird. Entdecken Sie deren Ursprung und nehmen Sie an den Aktualitäten teil!

Ein Aufenthalt in der Montreux Riviera besteht aus mehreren Zeitsprüngen, die dabei helfen, die Vielfalt dieser unvergleichlichen Region zu entdecken. Mittelalterliche Zeiten im Schloss Chillon, Entwicklung der Verkehrsverbindungen von Blonay nach Chamby, die Saga von Nestlé in Vevey, das Leben des Tramps in Chaplin’s World und Musiklegenden im Casino von Montreux: Dies alles steht für die DNA der Montreux Riviera an spannenden Standorten. So sind die Quais von Montreux sowie die Gässchen von Vevey Museen unter freiem Himmel.

Feste und Musik

Die reizenden Dörfchen, der in Terrassen angelegte Weinberg von Lavaux UNESCO und vor allem das Montreux Music & Convention Centre bieten traumhafte Veranstaltungsorte.

Seit das Montreux Jazz Festival vor über 50 Jahren ins Leben gerufen wurde, verwandelt sich die Region jeden Sommer in die Schweizer Musikhauptstadt. Dank dem Einfluss des Weinbergs von Lavaux UNESCO und der Meisterköche der Region werden auch Veranstaltungen für Feinschmecker und Fans von Traditionen, z.B. das legendäre Winzerfest, geboten. Das umfangreiche Montreux Music & Convention Centre bietet Raum für vielfältige Veranstaltungen, während Montreux Noël einen Wintermonat lang die Stadt in den Festtagszauber eintauchen lässt.

Aussergewöhnliche Weine und gute Restaurants

Lavaux UNESCO, eine der schönsten Landschaften der Schweiz, produziert ausgezeichnete Weine, die auch die in der Gegend ansässigen Meisterköche inspirieren.

Feinschmecker und Weintouristen setzen die Montreux Riviera einem Schlaraffenland gleich. Der Weinberg von Lavaux UNESCO lädt zu Gourmetspaziergängen ein, mit Zwischenstopps bei Winzern oder in den Weinkellern. Diese malerischen Orte bergen manch einen Schatz für Liebhaber eines edlen Tropfens, allen voran Chasselas, der zentralen weissen Rebsorte im Waadtland. Diese Weine sind auf zahlreichen Restauranttischen der Meisterköche der Region zu finden, oft auch auf deren Terrassen, die eine prächtige Aussicht bieten.


Die Natur in voller Pracht

Sagten wir bereits, dass die Montreux Riviera eine der schönsten Gegenden der Schweiz ist? Entdecken Sie sie! Mit dem Zug, dem Boot oder zu Fuss: Hier erwartet Sie ein wahrer Augenschmaus!

Genfersee, in Terrassen angelegter Rebberg und hohe Berggipfel: Die Gegend von Montreux Riviera ist zauberhaft. Nie kann man sich sattsehen, ungeachtet der Jahreszeit oder des Transportmittels. Die Züge, oft mit Panoramasicht oder Zahnrädern, verbinden Komfort mit Besinnlichkeit am Seeufer oder in den Bergen. Die von Ihnen erkundeten, gut ausgeschilderten Wege enthüllen Schritt nach Schritt die schönsten Aussichten. Als romantischere Variante bieten sich Belle-Epoque Schiffe für eine Ausfahrt und Bewunderung der Schönheiten der Natur vom See aus an.


Schneesport für jedermann

Die fortan im äusserst beliebten Magic Pass inbegriffenen Gipfel der Montreux Riviera bieten Schneesport in Stadtnähe für jedes Niveau.

Unweit der Städte bieten Rochers-de-Naye, Pléiades und Caux Urlaubern die Möglichkeit, Bergluft einzuatmen, Wintersporte zu praktizieren und erst noch eine atemberaubende Aussicht zu geniessen. Liebhaber von unberührten Winterlandschaften sowie wagemutigere Skifans können sich hier austoben und danach ein Fondue in der typischen Atmosphäre eines Bergrestaurants kosten. Die für alle Niveaus geeigneten Pisten sind ideal für Kinder und Anfänger.


Paradiesische Arbeitsmöglichkeiten

Hotelkapazität, Spitzentechnologie und Freizeitaktivitäten in der Nähe: Montreux Riviera ist das ideale Geschäftsreiseziel, um Arbeit und Freizeit miteinander zu kombinieren.
Die weniger als eine Stunde vom Genfer Flughafen gelegene Stadt Montreux ist einer der seltenen Orte im Welschland, der dank dem Riesenkomplex Montreux Music & Convention Centre genügend Platz für internationale Konferenzen bietet. Die Hotels in Montreux, Vevey und Region genügen den höchsten Ansprüchen und haben alle ihre eigenen Sitzungssäle. Zahlreiche Aktivitäten und Orte für Galaabende ergänzen das Angebot: Weinkeller in Lavaux UNESCO, Kreuzschiffe, Schlösser und Kulturstätten.
Coucher de soleil Lavaux

Blitzbesuche,
um nichts zu verpassen…

Die Montreux Riviera ist so abwechslungsreich, dass Besucher nach einem Tagesausflug so bald wie möglich wiederkommen wollen! In der Zwischenzeit schlagen wir Ihnen Kurzprogramme vor, damit Sie ja nichts verpassen! Um Lavaux UNESCO auf amüsante Art zu entdecken, folgen Sie der weintouristischen Weg mit Hilfe der kostenlosen App Vaud:Guide. 

Unternehmen Sie etwas zusammen mit der Familie mithilfe unserer Anregungen in der Montreux Riviera. Falls das Wetter nicht mitspielt, schlagen wir Ihnen zahlreiche kulturelle, amüsante und geniesserische Aktivitäten vor.
Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Besuch! Bis bald!

Montreux-Vevey
Tourisme

Administration

Rue du Théâtre 5 - CP 251
1820 Montreux

T. +41 848 86 84 84
F. +41 21 962 84 86

info@montreuxriviera.com
www.montreuxriviera.com

Mo-Fr 8h-12h und 13h-17h

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!

Le traduzioni in italiano sono in corso…Grazie della vostra comprensione!Desiderate proseguire in:
Estamos realizando las traducciones en español…Disculpe las molestias.Si lo desea, puede seguir buscando información en:
As traduções em português estão em curso…Agradecemos a sua compreensão!Pretende prosseguir em:
您选择的中文语言版本正在制作中……谢谢您的理解!请选择如下语言版本继续:
يتم تجهيز اللغة العربية في الوقت الحالي ...شكرًا جزيلاً لتفهمكم!يرجى المتابعة باستخدام إحدى اللغات التالية:
Языки русский язык еще находятся на этапе подготовки…Благодарим вас за понимание!Продолжайте на одном из следующих языков:
さらに 日本語 が作成されます。ご理解いただきましてありがとうございます!以下の言語のうちの一つで続けてください。