Today, the Constantine Castle is a rest home and a convalescent home and can be visited on request. Built in 1676, by the Pastor, the Count of Motier, the edifice exchanged many hands before it was bought by Eugéne Nicole in 1887. Distinguished and educated, the gentleman briefly lived in the castle up to his death in 1898. In his will, Mr. Nicole bequeathed the castle to SSUP (The Swiss Society of Public Utility) as a care home.
In 1919, The SSUP opened the rest home as it is known today. Although it is not a medical home, the Constantine Castle welcomes those who need to charge their batteries and allows them to benefit from the park of 8000 square meters with view on the lake and the large salon decorated with historical wall paper. This whole decoration presents patterns and a unique quality of conservation. Photos and historical details can be consulted in the reference book "Châteaux et maisons de maître autour du lac de Morat" by Catherine Dey.